© 2000 - 2017 Virginia Bioinformatics Institute
Dec. 13, 2017

Research Experiences for Undergraduates


Microbiology in the Post Genome Era

Facebook

you are here:

REU Class of 2010

 

Photo Student's name, etc. Mentor(s)
Brittany Aeschlimann
James Madison University
email: aeschlbm@dukes.jmu.edu
Dr. David Popham
Lourdes D. Alicea
University of Puerto Rico
email: lourdes.alicea@upr.edu
Dr. Elankumaran Subbiah
Kristie Butler
Rowan University
email: butler84@students.rowan.edu
Dr. Isis Mullarky
Ryan Cephas
Oakwood University
email: ro.cephas@gmail.com
Dr. Biswarup Mukhopadhyay
Salvador Deniz
Long Beach City College
email: saldeniz@yahoo.com
Dr. Boris Vinatzer and Dr. João Carlos Setubal
Jayme Deschene
Fort Lewis College
email: JLDESCHENE@fortlewis.edu
Dr. Amy Pruden
Nitu Lahar
Virginia Tech
MAOP Summer Research Intern,
REU Site Guest
Dr. Biswarup Mukhopadhyay
Lindsay Martin
Virginia Tech
Fralin Life Sciences Institute's Summer Undergraduate Research Fellow
REU Site Guest
email: linz89@vt.edu
Dr. Biswarup Mukhopadhyay
Juan Moliva
Penn State University
email: jim5195@psu.edu
Dr. Pablo Sobrado
Karina Platt
Virginia Tech
email: karina17@vt.edu
Dr. Joseph Falkinham
Audrey Robbins
Virginia Tech
Dept of Biological Sciences
REU Site Guest
email: audreyr@vt.edu
Dr. Ann Stevens
Bradley Rolfe
Virginia Tech
email: brolfe@vt.edu
Dr. Biswarup Mukhopadhyay
Matthew Schendel
Fort Lewis College
email: mtschendel@gmail.com
Dr. Chris Lawrence
Cimarron Smith
Oakwood University
email: cimarron.smith@oakwood.edu
Dr. Ann Stevens
Danielle Spencer
Oakwood University
email: ys1949@aol.com
Dr. Stephen Melville
Oscar Tanner
Morgan State University
email: O.tanner@yahoo.com
Dr. John Jelesko
Jameskia Thompson
Jackson State University
email: jameskiathompson@yahoo.com
Dr. Nammalwar Sriranganathan
Kelly Wahl
Kenyon College
email: wahlk@kenyon.edu
Dr. Tom Inzana
Michael Ziemke
Fort Lewis College
email: mkziemke@fortlewis.edu
Dr. Peter Kennelly

 

Virginia Tech complies with all statutory and legal requirements with respect to access to information. Privacy concerns vary with web site purposes; Virginia Tech does not control the privacy of pages outside of Virginia Tech that may be linked to university pages.

Research Experience For Undergraduates (REU) Microbiology is funded by the National Science Foundation Award Number 1156954.